milifacts.blogg.se

Packer schedule
Packer schedule













packer schedule

I think the true home-field advantage games will be the ones in cold weather, which is why the Packers need to be able to run the ball. There is also that game on Thursday night at San Francisco (or Santa Clara, to be more accurate.) I actually think the Packers have a great opportunity to get this game because both teams will have a short time to prepare for it and as I said before, I don’t think GB has to worry about stepping into a hostile environment. I am talking about Tom Brady at Tampa, Drew Brees at New Orleans, and Philip Rivers at Indianapolis, all on the road. They have many potential matchups vs marquee quarterbacks. The road schedule looks very tough on paper, but remember that crowd noise may not be a factor. The bye week is earlier than I would like to see but the Thursday game in November gives them a “mini-bye” and a bit of rest before they play some cold-weather games. The Packers don’t have more than two consecutive home or away games the whole season. For this article, I am giving my analysis with the assumption that the schedule will be followed in its current state. It will be very hard to enforce social distancing not only in the stands, but in the entrance gates, the concession stands, the lines to the restrooms, etc. We will likely have half-full stadiums or perhaps no fans at all, and I think the more likely scenario is the latter of the two. If the games are played, I don’t see the stadiums filled to capacity.

packer schedule

The 2020 NFL schedule is finally here and this is what the Packers’ schedule looks like:īefore we go any further, I realize that COVID-19 will likely cause a lot of disruptions, assuming we even have a season in 2020.















Packer schedule